free vegan dork-waffles for everyone

hey ☾

The year 2k14 is over and tbh I do not feel like reflecting on it. But this was a nice year! I liked it, I expanded my horizons, got to know myself better, did some things I had never done before and continued doing ones I had been doing long before.

IMG_1828

kk, I do realize my face looks obnoxious

IMG_1820

see I can now wear my hair both up and down and kinda up, ya, creative

I have no idea what to write, but I want to say that I am terribly excited for 2k15. I will graduate from high school and hopefully move to another country omg omg omg please please I need to get better marks and money to do that, but it seems possible.

Also, I hope that my health will improve next year. As in I am very healthy now and rarely get sick and can run and everything, but once in a while I have an outburst of atopic dermatitis and my skin becomes all terrible and I need to spend tons of money on medicine, which I hate because I hate supporting the pharmaceutical industry. Less stress. Need to stop stressing out about everything.

IMG_1786

nice ice

Also, nature. I hope to spend far more time in the nature next year. Into the wild! ya. That is something I really want to do. I just feel weird and disconnected from nature most time. Be out more, explore more, understand the Earth better, be excited, but not stressed, be present, concentrate, every time always concentrate.

Colour Green by Sybille Baier

Beautiful. It is really beautiful. Sybille, Joni Mitchell and Tracey Chapman and that is perfect and I could just listen to them and nothing else and be happy.

+ Winter is the perfect time to reread Moominland Midwinter by Tove Jansson. Beautiful. I don’t really have words to describe the book, it and other Tove’s works mean so much to me, ya ya clichè I know… But they do, my favourite books since I was 3 years old. I wish everyone would read the Moomin books, they are heart-warming and real and not constructed and unlike many others are not made with the single aim – to be a commercial success.

Moominland Tales – The Life of Tove Jansson

Also this is a sweet documentary about Tove’s life and about things that influenced her works and how all of the works are related to whatever was happening in her life at the moment of writing. Besides Tove and Tooti are the sweetest couple ever and they were together for more than 40 years!!! Ah, Tove.

++ my sister met Chris Hadfield and took a photo with him and he signed his book for her, which she gave her best friend, but didn’t get a book for me, ugh, disappoint.

I have to go now, it is getting dark, but me and mom and the pug are going to a forest. Sorry if this sounds hurried, might edit later!

IMG_1846

[EDIT: we saw 9 deers in the frozen crop fields and left carrots for them there, they were already eating the seeds in the fields so I do not think of this as of ~intervening with nature~]

I wish You a very very happy and interesting year and even happier years that will follow!

Eli~

4 thoughts on “free vegan dork-waffles for everyone

    • hey, Emma, yet another Rookie babe!

      And thank you, less stress definitely helps as does getting enough sleep and a healthy diet (don’t know about you, but I have hundreds of small allergies that I sometimes decide have “ended”). But how can you not stress when the school thing??? exams???

Add a comment